New Years Eve Plans

For those that know me this might come as a bit of a shock. Let me say that I did not search this out, it came to me. Friends, that do know me, know that when an opportunity falls in my lap (especially one that will not present itself again in my life) I usually decide to take it!

On this blog I have briefly mentioned our landlord before. He taught us yoga streches on the beach. He is also our hairdresser. He is a model, an actor as well as a fellow animal lover among other things.

Recently Juan has been helping him find music and record a voiceover for his New Years Show at a Conil Bar. It is a Revival Show of the Sixties, Seventies and Eighties. He will be dressing up as three beautiful ladies from those time periods, with the help of three other dancers (which by now you must recognize me as being one of them), and lip-synching the night away. I am standing-in for a girl that cancelled.

Costumes, wigs and make-up will be done for me – all I have to do is be there! He also says that I will be not be doing so much dancing as posing. We will see though, rehersals start today!

Wish me luck …

One thought on “New Years Eve Plans

Leave a Reply

