Getting to know your blogger …

So, I edited the About Me page to include more information, about me, go figure! I thought the best way to do that would be to do one of these FAQ things!

 

WHAT BOOK ARE YOU READING? Just Finished: The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time (Thanks Cuñados!!!)

 

 

 

 

 

WHAT’S ON YOUR MOUSE MAT? Don’t have one

 

WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE BOARD GAME? Life

 

 

 

YOUR FAVORITE MAGAZINE? Glamour

 

 

 

BABIES? no

 

 

 

FAVORITE SOUND? Right now: a roaring fire in my fireplace

 

 

 

WORST FEELING IN THE WORLD? Sadness

 

 

 

FIRST THING YOU THINK OF IN THE MORNING? Mmm, the sun!

 

 

 

HOW MANY RINGS BEFORE YOU ANSWER THE PHONE? As soon as I can- usually 2 times

 

 

 

FUTURE CHILDS NAME? Not something I am willing to share with the world yet!

 

 

 

FAVORITE COLOR? Blue

 

 

 

WHAT IS MOST IMPORTANT IN YOUR LIFE? My Family and Friends

 

 

 

FAVORITE FOOD? Tortilla de Patatas

 

 

 

IF YOU COULD PLAY AN INSTRUMENT, WHAT WOULD IT BE? I still think playing the Trumpet in a Latin or Ska band would be cool!

 

 

 

DO YOU LIKE TO DRIVE FAST? Sometimes

 

 

 

DO YOU SLEEP WITH A STUFFED ANIMAL? Nope, I’ve got a spaniard!

 

 

 

WHAT TYPE WAS YOUR FIRST CAR? ’94 Chev Cavalier -The Landjet-

 

 

 

WHO’S THE ONE PERSON FROM YOUR PAST YOU WISH YOU COULD GO BACK AND
TALK WITH? Scott

 

 

 

FAVORITE ALCOHOLIC DRINK? Red Wine or a Cosmo (depends on the agenda)

 

 

 

WHAT’S IN THE TRUNK OF YOUR CAR? Hmm, an extra taillight (as per Spanish law) and water!

 

 

 

DO YOU EAT THE STEMS ON BROCCOLI? They are best part!

 

 

 

IF YOU COULD HAVE ANY JOB YOU WANTED, WHAT WOULD IT BE? Writing a tag-team travel guidebook with Juanito.

 

 

 

PROCRASTINATE, OR GET IT OVER WITH? Procrastinate!!!

 

 

 

EVER BEEN IN LOVE? I am lucky to be in love with an amazing hombre right now!

 

 

 

IS THE GLASS HALF FULL OR HALF EMPTY? Half Full

 

 

 

FAVORITE MOVIE? 10 Things I Hate About You

 

 

 

TYPE WITH YOUR FINGERS ON THE RIGHT KEYS? More or less

 

 

 

WHAT’S UNDER YOUR BED? nothing

 

 

 

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE NUMBER? I don’t have one.

 

 

 

WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE SPORT TO WATCH? Springboard /Platform Diving or Gymnastics

 

 

 

SAY AT LEAST ONE NICE THING ABOUT YOURSELF- I am trustworthy, a great listener and fun!

 

 

 

IF YOU COULD BUILD A HOUSE, WHERE WOULD IT BE? Vejer de la Frontera, Cádiz, España

 

 

 

WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE ARTICLE OF CLOTHING? To Buy: shoes – Goes With Everything: jeans

 

 

 

BEACH, MOUNTAINS or CITY? City

 

 

 

TECHNOLOGY or ART? Art

 

 

 

COMEDY or HORROR? Comedy

 

 

 

FAVORITE PHYSICAL FEATURE OF THE OPPOSITE SEX?
A nice bum

 

 

 

FAVORITE TIME OF DAY? Late Night (unfortunately this is opposite of my husband)

 

 

 

THE LAST CD YOU BOUGHT? Bebe, Pafuera Telarañas (Genre: Flamenco Fusion)

 

 

 

WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE PLACE TO BE MASSAGED? My back, strongly. Almost everything else tickles.

 

 

 

WHAT’S MORE IMPORTANT TO YOU. STRONG IN MIND or STRONG IN BODY?
Strong in Mind

 

 

 

WHAT TIME DO YOU WAKE UP IN THE MORNING? For the past two weeks everyday I have woken up, by myself, at 10:10. Weird, eh!

 

 

 

WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE KITCHEN ITEM? Our cast iron pan set from Ikea.

 

 

 

WHAT MAKES YOU REALLY ANGRY? I really try not to be angry, ever.

 

 

 

WHAT DO YOU PREFER, A SPORTS CAR or 4×4 or SUV? I’d drive a sports car any day, with big sunglasses, of course!

 

 

 

DO YOU BELIEVE IN THE AFTERLIFE?

 

 

 

No, but I have an interesting theory involving me being Italian in another life (too bad it doesn’t shake with my whole belief system).

 

 

 

WHAT IS YOUR FAVORITE SEASON? SUMMER

 

 

 

IF YOU COULD HAVE ONE SUPER POWER, WHAT WOULD IT BE? Flying would be cool?! I dunno.

 

 

 

IF YOU HAVE A TATTOO, WHAT IS IT? Haven’t got any ink done

 

 

 

CAN YOU JUGGLE? It has been a while

WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE DAY? Saturday – a whole day with Juanito

 

 

 

WHICH DO YOU PREFER, SUSHI or HAMBURGER? In the end, it would be a burger, I think. That’s a tough choice.

 

 

 

WHAT’S YOUR FAVORITE CARTOON? My brothers and I used to like Pinky and the Brain.

 

 

 

FAVORITE MEAL? Steak, Baked Potato w/ sour cream and chives and some sort of salad.

 

 

 

IF YOU COULD TAKE A VACATION ANYWHERE IN THE WORLD, WHERE WOULD IT
BE?

 

 

 

Do I have to choose one place? How ’bout we say Juanito and I pack our backpacks, head to the airport and choose the most interesting place on the departure list. That would be a start to an amazing world vacation!

 

 

 

DO YOU HAVE ANY PETS? No, but I want a galgo (greyhound)!

4 thoughts on “Getting to know your blogger …

  1. Hey!

    Of course i remember you!! the funny thing is that i had looked @ your blog a few times and i wanted to comment, but i figured you wouldn’t remember me… how are you??? you live in Spain?!? that’s awesome! Spain is one of the most beautiful countries… i was there this summer and i loved it! And Madrid was definitely my favorite! So how long have you been married??? How did you guys meet? How are your brothers?? hahaha soo many questions, i’m really sorry lol, but i haven’t seen or talked to you in ages! anyways, if i don’t talk to you before hand, have a Happy New Years!!!

  2. Hi Lindsay…hope you’re doing well and had a geat Christmas and everything.
    I miss ya! You haven’t updated in a while ; )

Leave a Reply

