What I am up to – not much!

Today I woke up with the urge to make porcupines and now they are roasting in the oven. Porcupines are meatballs with rice that my mom makes. When I would come home from a particularly long time away from home this would be a dish that I would ask for. Juan has fallen in love with them too, so he is a happy man right now since the aroma is wafting though the apartment. Challenge a family member to eat more than you today! Here’s the recipe:

 

Porcupine Meatballs

 

Try these beef meatballs with rice and your choice of soup. They’re a no-fuss dish you can make quickly and easily.

Ingredients:

• 1 lb ground beef
• 1/2 cup uncooked rice
• 1/2 tsp paprika
• 1 tsp seasoned salt
• one medium minced onion
• 1/4 cup breadcrumbs
• either tomato soup and Worcestershire sauce, or cream of mushroom soup

Method:

Combine ground beef, onion, rice, breadcrumbs, paprika, and seasoned salt. Mix lightly and form into balls. Place in a greased casserole. Combine soup and one can of water together. If using the tomato soup, add several shakes of Worcestershire sauce. Pour over meatballs. Bake at 350F, uncovered, for one hour.

I am applying for jobs right now. It’s not a whole lot of fun.

I am thinking of re-piercing my navel in time for beach season.

If I had the money I would buy Juan a tee-shirt on-line from http://www.threadless.com/, oh and get him to choose one for me too! What could be more fun that getting a cool new t-shirt design from someone you love and of course buying one for them!

One thought on “What I am up to – not much!

Leave a Reply

