7:55am, 21 degrees

This morning Maria and I walked to work. It was really nice. She started work at 8, and I at 8:30 – so I decided to find an italian coffee shop and have breakfast. The coffee was amazing! I have found my Cordobes caffeine hook-up and that makes me happy.

I really started with my job today. First days (yesterday) are the same in most places of business worldwide, I think. I was introduced to many people, names I will probably forget the first few times I try and use them. I got keys to the office. I opened all the doors in my desk to discover what treasures they held. I got my e-mail account set-up.

Today though, I am tired. I started work at 8:30 and returned home after 9pm. There is more to explain, but really I just want to shower and go to sleep.

Leave a Reply

