hej means hello in swedish

Update: Juan and I now live in Sweden.

How you ask, well there was an opportunity and we took it! Having studied international commerce and export, Juan’s dream job was always to work for ICEX (the Spanish Trade Office). He has applied a couple of times and finally this last attempt he was accepted! This isnt a permanent job yet, in fact its a year contract, but we decided together that this would be a good move to make for us. Now I just have to figure something for me to do in Stockholm!

Leaving Cordoba was hard for us! I had a great job, working with a great language school. Juan was happy at his short lived job too.

In the end we decided to drive up to Sweden from southern Spain, and I am happy we made that choice.

It seems life in Cordoba wasn’t very conducive to blogging. I am hoping that Sweden will be better so that I can share this amazing country with you.

Leave a Reply

