In love with all things lingonberry

A long time ago, on a trip to IKEA with my parents, I discovered something Swedish in the restaurant that I immediately liked. Tucked in between the Pepsi and 7-Up taps was a non-carbonated berry juice – lingonberry. In fact this delightful little berry also popped up in more areas of the Ikea menu – as a sauce for the ever-popular meatballs!

Here is Sweden they love their lingonberry and so do I. Lingonberry not only refreshes my thirst and tops my buttered toast, but now repairs my damaged hair, in the form of shampoo. Stay tuned for more uses of this diverse berry!

2 thoughts on “In love with all things lingonberry

Leave a Reply

