all the leaves are brown, and the sky is grey

So, lot’s has happened since my last batch of postings. It’s fall now and the big scarves have come out!

Let’s see, I worked a summer job selling tickets for a Stockholm Hop-On, Hop-Off bus tour to keep me busy. We’ve had quite a few visitors, with whom we have done some pretty neat stuff. My parents just left and with them we traveled through Poland, Slovakia, Hungary, Estonia and also a bit of Sweden. We’ve been very, very busy and I wouldn’t have it any other way.

So obviously, Juan and I are still in Stockholm – we should be here until at least the middle of November. After that we are planning on moving to Lyon, France, assuming that Juan signs his contract soon. And after that we will be bringing our first child into this world! We found out recently that it’s a boy. You are welcome to leave suggestions but please don’t ask for our top names yet, it’s still too early. Being pregnant is interesting. Hopefully I’ll write a few more posts about this whole process during the next few months.

I think I found the coolest maternity t-shirt:

http://www.expectees.com/HLMCNLS.htm

Leave a Reply

