mothering

I am just over 22 weeks a mother, so let me give you an idea of what’s running through my mind:

Instead of contemplating these:

I purchased myself a pair of these:

Oh yes, comfort. It’s kind of weird though, the world of maternity clothes. They aren’t something you really want to buy or even start wearing. But, I swear, once I bought them it’s like I had to start wearing them as my stomach instantly grew. I also figure there is no point in keeping them hidden in a drawer. I’ll only be able to wear them a couple of months anyway.

3 thoughts on “mothering

Leave a Reply

