unpack

December flew by quickly as it always does (maybe that doesn’t happen if you buy your presents in September, I wouldn’t know). I can’t believe it has been a month since we left France. Just over a month since we met our upstairs neighbours and started hanging out with them. Almost a month that we almost spent the night on an airport floor with everything we own, a dog and a baby because of 30 cm of snow.

Christmas was really special this year with our baby celebrating his first! Also, we got to spend it with my family which was extra nice because it has been a while since we got to do it with them.

Juan got a job in Canada off the second resume he sent off, if you can imagine. I think the next day we got a Costco membership and the day after that we bought a SUV. So, here it goes! We are staying in Calgary.

I stepped into a coffee shop today and a sign said, “All our espresso shots are double.” Maybe I could feel at home in Alberta again.

2 thoughts on “unpack

  1. Waw i didn´t know anything about your neighbour life. Anyway, I ´m sure you will stay very well in Canada. But you can come to europe or europe can go where you are. Love you guys and miss you a lot.
    Next wedding I have no person who smokes cigars with me.

  2. I am going to miss you a lot. I had got used to visiting you or having you at home every once in a while… I’m a bit sad, but I’m sure we’ll meet again at some point. See you soon, family!

Leave a Reply

